hostseek.blogg.se

2015 macbook pro 13 inch review cnet
2015 macbook pro 13 inch review cnet













2015 macbook pro 13 inch review cnet

I went against the promise I had made to myself, and placed my order. After all, this is far from their first dual GPU MacBook Pro. But, hey, this is Apple, right? They have to have figured this out. The dGPU architecture gave me pause because of my previous experience. That nauseous feeling I had when placing that order wasn't just because of the $3,000(!) price tag. When the new MacBook Pros were announced in October, my waiting was rewarded with a slightly queasy feeling, because the most obviously powerful one was a 15-inch machine with dual GPU. I had been holding off on purchasing a new Mac for about half a year, biding my time, knowing that the beefiest possible mobile Mac would soon be within my grasp. But in my case, for the studio, I need a MacOS machine. Yes, there are wonderful Windows machines out there.

2015 macbook pro 13 inch review cnet

I'm getting a Mac because that job requires some Mac only software. This new MacBook Pro is destined for work in the studio for webcasts and interviews. I replaced that with the super-powered iMac I use as my daily work machine. The MacBook Pro is actually not a replacement for that Sager. When I moved off that laptop as my daily work system, I swore I would never buy another dual GPU machine.Īpple's Mac future resides in the cloud | MacBook Pro Touch Bar review in one word: Meh | Five reasons why Apple's new MacBook Pro makes me want to switch back to Windows | The MacBook Pro is not the root of all evil | Is that a PC on your desk? Windows hybrids, Macs and iPads struggle for share

2015 MACBOOK PRO 13 INCH REVIEW CNET DRIVER

System hangs and freezes attributable to driver conflicts were a regular occurrence. The on-chip Intel video driver wouldn't properly change settings. The GeForce GTX 670M didn't always run properly. Over the 18 months or so that machine was my main machine, I had constant driver problems. When it worked, it was breathtakingly fast. About four years ago, I bought the most powerful Windows laptop I could find, a beast of a Sager. I've used this dual GPU architecture before.















2015 macbook pro 13 inch review cnet